Our Team



Meet our global team at Vital Strategies.

Scroll for more

Our Team

José Luis Castro

President and Chief Executive Officer

Lydia Agopian

Program Assistant to the Chief Operating Officer

Stephanie Myrie

Project Coordinator

Nana Young

Assistant to the President on Strategic Initiatives

Wallace D’Souza

Chief Financial Officer

Mili Chowfla

Senior Vice President

Steven Aguirre

Finance Officer

Nelly Alvarez

Deputy Director - Accounting

Akil Charles

Grant Assistant

Janet Durgapersaud

Deputy Director - Decision Support

Rick Greene

Senior Grants Manager

Jeffrey Hale

Grants Manager

Jason Lee

Accounting Manager

Fanny Long

Deputy Director - Budget and Grants Management

Shahzada Rasheed

Finance Officer

Abraham Ronquillo

Finance & Administrations Assistant

Namratha Shetty

Accounting Manager

Sonia Tal

Grants Manager

Claude Williams

Grant Assistant

YunFei (Kevin) Xue

Accounting Manager

Tamar Renaud

Chief Operating Officer

Deborah Collins

Vice President, Operations

Fiona Buchan

Head of Human Resources

Shreya Budhraja

International Human Resources Officer

Jenny Chung

Human Resources Officer - Benefits, Payroll and Onboarding

Ivan Cvenic

Procurement and Travel Manager

Melinda Downey

Deputy Director - Global Operations

Ebony Irby

Human Resources Officer

Yvette Jones

Administrative Officer

Bwezani Manda

Operations Officer

Tara O'Rourke

Procurement and Travel Officer

Rose Paxton

Legal Assistant

Dewey Rodriguez

Technical Support Administrator

Cristina Trattles

Human Resources Assistant

Chad Turner

In-House Legal Counsel

I.D. Rusen

Senior Vice President

Gay Bronson

Senior Research Advisor

Soojung Chung

Subcontracts Manager

Racquel Enad

Grants Officer

Meera Gurumurthy

Clinical Research Officer (Singapore)

Purnima Jolly

Senior Finance Officer - Research Division

Samantha Kozikott

Technical Officer

Jan Komrska

Senior Pharmacist

Jessica Nan

Technical Officer

Leena Patel

Senior Technical Officer

Ishmael Qawiy


Kate West

Administrative Assistant

Sandra Mullin

Senior Vice President, PAC

Stephen Hamill

Vice President, PAC

Nandita Murukutla

Vice President, Global Policy and Research

Rebecca Perl

Vice President, Partnerships and Initiatives

Enrico Aditjondro

Associate Director, Southeast Asia

Luiza Amorim

Communication Manager, Brazil

Taterech Biratu

Program Administrator

Maria Fernanda Cardenas

Communication Manager, Colombia

Tom Carroll

Senior Advisor

Pakhin Chanthathadawong

Communication Officer, Thailand

Winnie Yu Chen

Head, China Communication Program

Trish Cotter

Senior Policy and Communication Advisor

Christina Curell

Communication Associate

Phi Do Thi

Communication Officer, Vietnam

Kaloi (Carlos) Garcia

Communication Manager, Philippines

Christina Honeysett

Director, Public Relations

Johnny Hsu

Associate Director, Creative

Shafiqul Islam

Head of Programs, Bangladesh

Tracey Johnston

Associate Director

Tsion Kiros

Communication Manager, Ethiopia - Consultant

Alexey Kotov

Associate Director

Samkelo Luthuli

Communication Manager, South Africa

Vaishakhi Malik

Associate Director, South Asia

Victoria Marijani

Communication Manager, Tanzania

Irina Morozova

Associate Director

Nalin Negi

Senior Research Manager - Consultant

Brianna Paden-Williams

Public Relations Associate

Kristen Persaud

Administrative Officer, Policy, Advocacy and Communication (PAC) Division

Pallavi Puri

Communication Associate

Yosef Rabindanta

Social Media Officer, Indonesia

Ancha Rachfiansyah

Communication Officer, Indonesia

Benjamin Gonzalez Rubio Aguilar

Communcation Manager, Mexico

Kristi Saporito

Communication Manager, Road Safety

Karen Schmidt

Senior Advisor, PAC

Stewart Sinclair

Communication Associate

Dane Svenson

Communication Manager, PR and Digital Campaigns

Sarah Tan

Associate Graphic Designer

Maria Sarungi Tsehai

Media Advisor, Africa

Tahir Turk

Senior Advisor, PAC

Md Nasir Uddin

Country Manager, Bangladesh

Ilona Van De Braak

Communication Manager, Myanmar

Shuo Wang

Research & Evaluation Associate

Adam Karpati

Senior Vice President, Public Health Programs

Philip Setel

Vice President & Director

Sharon Kim-Gibbons

Deputy Director, Public Health Programs

Martin Bratschi

Deputy Director (Singapore)

Nancy Bui

Deputy Director, Project Management

Benjamin Clapham

Senior Program Officer

Richard Delaney

Deputy Director

Cynthia Driver

Senior Technical Advisor

Grant Ennis

Regional Deputy Director - Asia (Singapore)

Mariana Espinosa Estrada

Program Officer

Cecilia Fabrizio

Senior Technical Advisor

Ashley Frederes

Senior Program Officer

Charity Hung

Deputy Project Director

Ruxana Jina

Senior Technical Advisor - Data Impact Program

Mohammed Khogali

Senior Technical Advisor

Ramya Kancharla

Program Officer (Singapore)

Farnaz Malik

Senior Project Officer

Raven` Meade

Data for Health Program Assistant

Mine Metitiri

Senior Program Officer

Marisa Miller

Program Assistant

Andres Montes

Senior Program Officer (Singapore)

James Mwanza

Senior Program Officer

Joseph Ngamije

Program Officer

Luis Armando Ocaranza Ordaz

Program Officer - Business Intelligence Solutions

Magdalena Paczkowski

Senior Technical Advisor

Sylviane Ratte

Project Director

Jonas Romo

Regional Deputy Director - Latin America

Ariella Rojhani

Project Director

Romain Santon

Senior Program Officer (Singapore)

Joan Sarah Thomas

Senior Program Officer (Singapore)

Veronica Vargas

Research Assistant

Sara Whitehead


Daniel Kass

Senior Vice President

Thomas Matte

Vice President

Sumi Mehta

Senior Epidemiologist for Global Environmental Health

Russell Dowling

Program Officer

Carisse Hamlet

Environmental Health Research Assistant

Neil Schluger


Marianne Gaye-Ayrault

Interim Vice President

Lara Garrido-Herrero

IMDP Manager

Alfredo Espinosa

Senior Business Development Officer

Tom Frieden

President & CEO

Jeannie Mantopoulos

Chief Operating Officer

Marc Jaffe

Senior Vice President, Cardiovascular Health Team

Amanda McClelland

Senior Vice President, Prevent Epidemics Team

Marine Buissonniere

Senior Technical Advisor, Prevent Epidemics Team

Daniel Burka

Director of Design, Digital Solutions Team, Cardiovascular Health Team

Tim Cheadle

Director of Engineering, Digital Solutions Team, Cardiovascular Health Team

Laura Cobb

Director, Cardiovascular Health Team

Terry Cullen

Director, Digital Solutions Team, Cardiovascular Health Team

Sharmila Das

Finance Manager, India, Cardiovascular Health Team

Gaurav Kumar

Senior Consultant, India, Cardiovascular Health Team

Dorothy Lohnau

Grant Operations Manager

Robynn Leidig

Special Assistant to the President & CEO

Christopher Lee

Senior Technical Officer, Prevent Epidemics Team

Louise Lopez

Executive Assistant to the President & CEO

Anupam Pathni

Senior Consultant, India, Cardiovascular Health Team

Le T. Quach

Program Officer, Prevent Epidemics Team

Cyrus Shahpar

Director, Prevent Epidemics Team

Roopa Shivashankar

Senior Consultant, India, Cardiovascular Health Team

Lindsay Steele

Program Officer, Cardiovascular Health Team

Erin Sykes

Communications Director

Ioanna Trilivas

Senior Talent & Leadership Advisor

Shumei Yun

Country Lead, China, Cardiovascular Health Team
Back to top